Hours & Directions

Hours

The offices of the Southern Tier Library System operate around the core hours of 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Our consultants are available by appointment during hours that are most convenient to our member libraries.

We are closed (and there is no delivery) in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day – Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019
President’s Day – Monday, Feb. 18, 2019
Good Friday – Friday, April 19, 2019
Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day – Monday, Sep. 2, 2019
Columbus Day – Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
Thanksgiving – Thursday & Friday, Nov. 28-29, 2019
Christmas – Tuesday & Wednesday, Dec. 24-25, 2019
New Year’s eve – Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019

Directions

From Route 17 (I-86) West Bound:

  • Take exit 42 to COOPERS PLAINS.
  • Drive to the top of the ramp and turn RIGHT onto MEADS CREEK ROAD.
  • Proceed 1/2 (0.5) mile, turn RIGHT onto SCOTT ROAD. Proceed 1/10th (0.1) mile.
  • You will see the Southern Tier Library System sign on your right. As you pull into the parking lot there are reserved visitor parking spaces on your left.

From Route 17 (I-86) East Bound:

  • Take Exit 42 to COOPERS PLAINS.
  • Drive to the top of the ramp and take a LEFT onto MEADS CREEK ROAD.
  • Proceed 1/2 (0.5) mile, turn RIGHT onto SCOTT ROAD. Proceed 1/10th (0.1) mile.
  • You will see the Southern Tier Library System sign on your right. As you pull into the parking lot there are reserved visitor parking spaces on your left.