Hours & Directions

Hours

The offices of the Southern Tier Library System operate around the core hours of 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Our consultants are available by appointment during hours that are most convenient to our member libraries.

We are closed (and there is no delivery) in observance of the following holidays:

New Year’s Day – Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020
President’s Day – Monday, Feb. 17, 2020
Good Friday – Friday, April 10, 2020
Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day – Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day – Monday, Sep. 7, 2020
Columbus Day – Monday, Oct. 12, 2020
Thanksgiving – Thursday & Friday, Nov. 26-27, 2020
Christmas – Thursday & Friday, Dec. 24-25, 2020
New Year’s eve – Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020

Directions

From Route 17 (I-86) West Bound:

  • Take exit 42 to COOPERS PLAINS.
  • Drive to the top of the ramp and turn RIGHT onto MEADS CREEK ROAD.
  • Proceed 1/2 (0.5) mile, turn RIGHT onto SCOTT ROAD. Proceed 1/10th (0.1) mile.
  • You will see the Southern Tier Library System sign on your right. As you pull into the parking lot there are reserved visitor parking spaces on your left.

From Route 17 (I-86) East Bound:

  • Take Exit 42 to COOPERS PLAINS.
  • Drive to the top of the ramp and take a LEFT onto MEADS CREEK ROAD.
  • Proceed 1/2 (0.5) mile, turn RIGHT onto SCOTT ROAD. Proceed 1/10th (0.1) mile.
  • You will see the Southern Tier Library System sign on your right. As you pull into the parking lot there are reserved visitor parking spaces on your left.

Search the Catalog

STARCat Logo

Upcoming Events

STLS Events Calendar

See the full calendar, here.