For STLS Trustees

STLS Board Meeting

Next meeting is Tuesday, June 18, 2024, at 2:00pm at the Penn Yan Public Library (214 Main St, Penn Yan, NY , 14527) .   
STLS Trustees and Officers

Kathy Green (Steuben), President 2026

Lynnette Decker (Allegany), Vice President 2026

Louise Richardson (Steuben), Secretary 2024

Sisi Barr (Chemung), Treasurer 2028

Richard Ahola (Yates), Past President, 2027

Rachel Barbour (Chemung), 2024

Betsy Gorman (Chemung), 2024

David Haggstrom (Allegany), 2026

Barbara Hubbell (Schuyler), 2024

Mary-Claire Krebs (Steuben), 2027

Susan McGill (Yates), 2024

Michael Steffens (Chemung), 2027

Richard Urban (Steuben), 2024

Trustee Committees


Executive Committee

Members:  Kathy Green, President; Lynnette Decker, Vice President; Sisi Barr, Treasurer; Louise Richardson, Secretary;  Richard Ahola, Past President

Finance and Facilities Committee

Meets the second Monday of each month at 1:00 pm at STLS

Members: Sisi Barr, Chair; Betsy Gorman, Louise Richardson, Richard Urban

Personnel and Policies Committee

  Meets the second Tuesday of each month at 12 pm at STLS

Members:    Barbara Hubbell, Chair; Richard Ahola, Mary-Claire Krebs, Susan McGill

Public Relations Committee

  Meets the third Tuesday of each month at 12:30 pm at the location of the monthly Board meeting

Members:  Lynnette Decker, Chair;  Rachel Barbour, Kathy Green, David Haggstrom, Michael Steffens

Trustee Manual & Bylaws

Board Meeting Agendas/Minutes & Additional Trustee Resources

2022 Annual Statistical Report: .pdf version

2021 Annual Statistical Report: .pdf version

2020 Annual Statistical Report: .pdf version

2019 Annual Statistical Report: .pdf version

Library Laws and Regulations in New York State

Library Trustees’ Association:

New York Library Association:

Search the Catalog

STARCat Logo

Libby App

libby app icon maroon with teal bookLearn about the Libby app for ebooks, audiobooks & digital magazines!


Check out our LibGuides!

Upcoming Events